Rutgers Epistemology Conference



All sessions will be held in the Hyatt Regency in New Brunswick, Conference Room BC

The REC is a pre-read conference. The papers will be made available on this website on April 15.

Friday, May 3, 2019

1:30 - 3:15 pm

    Alex Byrne (MIT) 

    Chair: TBD

Coffee Break

3:45 - 5:30 pm

    Susanna Rinard (Harvard) 

    Chair: TBD


7:30 - 9:15 pm

    Jonathan Kvanvig (Washington University St Louis)

    Chair: TBD

Reception 9:30 - 11:00 PM

Saturday, May 4, 2019

9:30 - 11:15 am

    Anil Gupta (University of Pittsburgh)

    Chair: TBD

Coffee Break

11:45 - 1:30 pm      Winner of the Young Epistemologist Prize


    Chair: TBD



2:45 - 4:30 pm

    Maria Lasonen-Aarnio (University of Helsinki)

    Chair: TBD


Heather Battaly (University of Connecticut)

John Bengson (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Annalisa Coliva (University of California Irvine)

Thomas Kelly (Princeton)


Chris Copan, Andy Egan, Megan Feeney, Peter Klein, Matthew McGrath, Susanna Schellenberg, Ernie Sosa

The REC is a pre-read conference, so papers are to be read in advance. There is no registration fee for the conference, but please notify Megan Feeney, the conference manager, if you plan to attend by sending an email to If you wish to participate in the meals, please send a check made out to "Rutgers University" to Megan Feeney by April 15 ($80 if you are a faculty member or a postdoc; $60 if you are a graduate student or an undergraduate): Megan Feeney; Rutgers Epistemology Conference; 106 Somerset St, 5th Floor; New Brunswick, NJ 08901.